Read Across America

My post for Read Across America Day (a little late but hey it’s still close to Dr. Seuss’s birthday, my school is doing our reading day this Friday and I’ve been doing Dr. Seuss stuff in my tech classes all week) from my friend Amy’s book blog

What Will She Read Next?

9780394800912_p0_v2_s260x420Each year one day in March close to the birthday of one Theodore Geisel, AKA Dr. Seuss, is celebrated as Read Across America Day.  In honor of that we’re sharing our favorite Dr. Seuss books.

The Sleep Book has to be at the top of my list.  I love to read it to my son at bedtime, it’s fun, and honestly as the yawn of that one small bug keeps spreading I find myself and my son yawning along.  When my son decided it was time to weed out his picture/children’s book 9780679805274_p0_v1_s260x420collection this was one we both agreed needed to stay.

A personal favorite of mine and one that sells big each May/June is Oh the Places You’ll Go.  I’ve seen it given to so many graduates, read at graduations and actually I recall a version to be read in utero when I was pregnant (no we didn’t…

View original post 244 more words

Leave a Reply

