Through my back door

My classroom

no windows does it have

but two doors instead

the front into the hallway

a normal

ordinary

boring place

the back though

it leads

to a most wondrous spot

open the door and see

books everywhere

stacked on shelves so neatly

all colors

sizes

and types

secret places

you can find

to curl up with your choice

it’s quiet

murmurs and whispers only

if there’s a better place

for a door to open into

I know it not

 

Written for DP Daily Prompt Lookin’ Out My Back Door and NaPoWriMo

 

14 Comments

  1. Pingback: [M.M.X.I.V. 93] So near yet so far | Never A Worry

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Lookin’ Out My Back Door | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  3. Pingback: Not Gonna’ Happen… | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Looking Out My Back Door | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: My back yard | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Lookin’ Out My Back Door | A Mixed Bag

  7. Pingback: Looking back | Mindful Digressions

  8. Pingback: A Dialogue | Views Splash!

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Lookin’ Out My Back Door | My Atheist Blog

  10. Pingback: My Back Yard, Then and Now | A mom's blog

  11. Pingback: Daily prompt: Back window | The Wandering Poet

  12. Pingback: CCR Baby | Thinking Diagonally

  13. Pingback: Lookin’ Out My Back Door | Oh Danny Boy!

  14. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Lookin’ Out My Back Door | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

