Failure is Not an Option

Review of a wonderful book I wrote for What Will She Read Next? This is a book I plan to not only buy for myself but if I happen to end up with a middle school classroom again it will go in my classroom library. I can’t suggest it enough if you have even the slightest interest in space and NASA

What Will She Read Next?

9781439148815_p0_v2_s260x420 We’ve been going through a mini space-obsession.  In the past two weeks we’ve reviewed The Astronauts Wives Club  and  Memories of the Future which is all about Star Trek, but I think it counts!  Today we want to share  Failure is Not an Option .

OMG ok this book is just…wow!  So I’d been struggling to find a book that could keep my attention.  I’d started a few that I knew I’d enjoy but just couldn’t stay committed to them.  I was in a blah reading mode.  Then one night scrolling through Netflix I came across a Discovery Channel mini series: When We Left Earth.  This six part series takes you from the Mercury flights to near the end of the shuttle era.  I was inspired to put the movie Apollo 13 on hold to see again, as my library search was on Apollo 13 this book came…

View original post 494 more words

Leave a Reply

