Towering

My review of Towering by Alex Flinn for What Will She Read Next?

What Will She Read Next?

9780062113917_p0_v1_s260x420 Alex Flinn is becoming known for her modernized versions of classic fairy tales.   Beastly was so popular it became a movie, which while it had some pretty big changes from the book stuck so well to the spirit and message of the book that I really enjoyed it.  It didn’t hurt that one of my favorite actors Neil Patrick Harris is in the movie.  I’ve read Beastly , Kiss in Time , and Cloaked and enjoyed each of them so I was really excited when I found Towering on display at the library.

I brought it home and began to read.  At the start it is a good book, told by Rachel (Rapunzel) and Will.  Rachel is living in her tower her “Mama” having brought her there years ago to keep her safe from the “one who killed her mother”.  Rachel lives alone in the tower with Mama…

View original post 356 more words

Leave a Reply

