I’d Like to Apologize to Every Teacher

Review I wrote for What Will She Read Next? A book my friend Amy (who runs the blog) and I both love. Great book to kick off Teacher Appreciation Week!

What Will She Read Next?

9781611735970_p0_v1_s260x420 Today begins teacher appreciation week, which is celebrated this year from May 5 – 9.  Celebrate and cherish the teachers in your life, past and present.  We too will dedicate this week to teachers, starting with a book we both love!

I first came across the book I Would Like to Apologize to Every Teacher I Ever Had: My Year as a Rookie Teacher at Northeast High a few years ago as usual by accident at the library.  I was excited.  As a big Who’s the Boss fan I thought it was really cool that the Real Life Tony followed the footsteps of WtB Tony and became a teacher.  As many teachers will tell you, teaching is performing so an actor should have some things in their tool kit already to help engage students.

There are many detractors out there I’ve found in my search for online episodes of the…

View original post 505 more words

Leave a Reply

