Pinterest boards day 1

Today I thought I’d start with some boards that are all about classroom structure.  Every teacher starts the year writing plans and decorating the room, often decorating takes precedence in those first few days back as we want our classrooms to be ready for the kids to walk through the door.

First here is my Classroom: Decor and Bulletin Board board.  This board came about almost by accident as I saw boards posted by other teachers.  I haven’t really spent much time looking for boards as I don’t have many boards and the few I have rarely change, well the ones that aren’t student work oriented that is.  Some of the pins are fully made bulletin boards, others are quotes that I’d love to put up on the wall, still others are just decor, and there are those that are decor yet also sneakily a way to help manage the classroom.

I also have a Classroom – Organization board.  In this board I have pins of various lesson plan styles and numerous ways to organize student work, student binders, books, lesson plan binder, sub plans, and more.  I have used some of the lesson plan ideas trying to find a way to create one that is easy for me to use to write unit plans.  After seeing the pin about floor tape changing your life in the classroom I’m ready to order some, I’ve been using painter’s tape but it just comes right up when the kids slide their feet rather than picking them up.

Something else that we teachers do at the beginning of the year is begin tracking our parent communication, hence my creation of a board just for that.  I have not used any of these ideas yet but I’m already looking at ways to include more parent communication in my class next year so these ideas will come in handy.

Finally I have a board full of ideas for Classroom Management.  I did use a pin on here to create a “clip chart” that I can take with me from class to class and in the hallway when I need to travel, it was really helpful for me.  I also adapted the pin with the word NOISE on the board and taking away a letter to fit my classroom and school.  I am spending time this summer going through looking through these pins again to see which ones I can utilize.

I hope others find some pins they like here.  I know I have.

Leave a Reply

