Band of Brothers

My review of Band of Brothers and the books by and about the men of Easy Company for What Will She Read Next? Would be great books to add to a high school and possibly middle school classroom library!!

What Will She Read Next?

9780743224543_p0_v2_s260x420To commemorate the 70th anniversary of D-Day on this humble little blog, we wanted to share some of our favorite books about WWII.  We first forayed into this historical genre by picking up Band of Brothers.  So I first encountered Band of Brothers through the mini-series.  A friend brought it over for us to watch together.  His brother was at that time serving in Iraq, I believe as a member of the 101st Airborne Division (the division that Easy Company 506th PIR was a part of during WWII).  He and the guys there had watched BoB and he recommended it to his brother.

I’ll be honest when he first brought it over I was less than thrilled; I’ve never been into war movies.  There was just something about the storytelling of BoB though that I got hooked, so much so that my husband bought me the DVD collection for…

View original post 710 more words

Leave a Reply

