My Inspiration Wall

So in my classroom posts I showed this picture of my inspiration wall behind my desk:

IMG_7949

Many of these posters are ones that I’ve made of famous quotes or poems.  There’s Haim Ginott’s frightening conclusion, Lilian Katz’s caring about everyone’s children, Only a Teacher, I Am a Teacher, What Teachers Make, What You Focus On, The Starfish Pin, and 100 years from now.  Hmm two of those I haven’t posted about previously, guess I need to do that.  There is also a page of random quotes.

This wall also contains notes and other things I’ve gotten from students.  I love to look over and see these and they love that I put them on the wall.

IMG_7966[1] IMG_7967[1] IMG_7968[1] IMG_7969[1]

Along with these notes, I have one a student wrote on a post-it and stuck it inside my general plans noteboook.  I’ve left it there, it always makes me smile when I see it.

IMG_7970[1]

I really think every teacher should have an inspiration wall or board or something somewhere in their room.  It can be refreshing to take just a minute or two to look those things over, especially all those great notes and pics from students.

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

