100 years from now

So many people have seen this poem, quote, saying and it applies to more than just teachers it applies to parents, Sunday School teachers, Hebrew Teachers, PSR teachers, any other religious teacher, day care teachers, coaches, scout leaders, anyone else that works with children.  It hangs in a prime spot on my Inspiration Wall:

 

One hundred years from now
It won’t matter
What kind of car I drove
What kind of house I lived in
How much money I had in the bank
Nor what my cloths looked like
BUT
The world may be a little better
Because, I was important
In the life of a child.

from “Within My Power” by Forest Whitcraft

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

