Day 5: RT – classroom appearance

Post a picture of your classroom, and describe what you see–and what you don’t see that you’d like to.

I did this a while back in my blog posts My Technology Classroom part 1 and Part 2, well at least I posted pictures of my classroom and described what I see but not really what I don’t see that I’d like to.  That’s tougher.  I like my room, I’m thrilled to have a room.  My first year in this position I traveled to other, actually my first few months in this position in my current building I traveled.  I was incredibly lucky to have the teachers in my building suggest that I get to use the already set up computer lab as a classroom for my IT classes.  I think I have it set up pretty much the way I want.  I’m sitting here looking around now trying to think what I’d like to see differently.  The first thing I think of is I wish my white boards were bulletin boards, at least some of them, it would make changing out bulletin boards much simpler.  I really can’t think of anything else right now but I’ll let the idea simmer in my head and add more later if I come up with something.

Leave a Reply

