Day 8: RT – desk drawers

What’s in your desk drawer, and what can you infer from those contents?

Um which desk drawer?  And I’m not really sure I want to know what you can infer from the contents 😉

Ok let’s start on the left side of my desk bottom drawer – my purse, my lunch, and my recess duty fanny pack.  Not sure if that says anything other than I want my personal things close at hand.

IMG_8011[1]

Left side top drawer – snacks, screen wipes, stickers, pens, other asst things.  Not sure what this says about me, I’m not the neatest person in the world.

IMG_8012[1]

middle drawer – pens, pencils, highlighters, paper clips, ruler, scissors, white out tape, staples, erasers, batteries, office supplies.  As I have doubles and triples of things I think this shows that I don’t like being left in the lurch without what I need.

IMG_8013[1]

Right hand side top drawer – band-aids, standards, passes, remote, hair brush.  Again no idea what this might lead someone to infer about  me.

IMG_8014[1]

Bottom right side drawer – files, I keep my most important files at close reach pretty simple there.

IMG_8015[1]

All in all this shows me that while I have a system it may not be the most organized and I probably need to think about how to make it more efficient.

1 Comment

  1. When I was teaching, I also had my pocket book way in the back of the bottom drawer behind the files. That meant that I sometimes tore the corners of my pocket book as I shoved it into the small space behind all my files. I never did figure out a better idea. Now that I’m retired from teaching I have only one desk drawer on my kitchen desk. It contains a lot of things like files, pens, pencils, staples, chap stick, etc. In fact, it still resembles my desk drawer in my former classroom. Go figure! LOL

Leave a Reply

