Day 11: Fave part of day

What is your favorite part of the school day and why?

The first few minutes of the day are my favorite.  I love that feeling of anticipation for what I’m going to do with my classes.  Those few minutes are about the only time each day I have the same feeling.  That’s one of the other things I really enjoy about teaching though, the unpredictability.  That quiet though at the beginning of the day that allows me to relax for a few minutes after the rush to get myself and my son ready and off to school in the morning before the rush of students begins is something I cherish.

Leave a Reply

