Day 12: RT – the future

How do you envision your teaching changing over the next five years?

I definitely see more integration of technology in my teaching whether I stay in a technology classroom or move back to a standard classroom.  Along with that I see a further integration of Kagan Cooperative Learning techniques.  This is actually a return for me, I used these structures regularly when I was first trained in them and have fallen out of the habit of using them.  Other than that my teaching may change as I need to adjust to teach students how to answer new and different types of questions, it may also change as new statewide standards are written.  I’m in Missouri and they have decided we will not be using the Common Core State Standards.  Groups are being put together to write new standards for use in the state.  We previously had Grade Level Expectations, I really hope they use those and the CCSS as a starting point.

Leave a Reply

