Day 16: RT – superpower

If you could have one superpower to use in the classroom, what would it be and how would it help?

Hmm well I know what superpower I would never want in a classroom.  I would absolutely NOT want to be able to read minds.  I think if I could have any superpower for use in the classroom it would be the ability to multiply myself for short periods of time.  There are days when one of me and 24 kiddos at computers is just not enough.  The days when I’m teaching kindergartners how to use their district log-in for example.  I’d love to have more than one of me then.  I know that children having to wait is good to help them build their patience level but if there were more than one of me and I could get to them faster that would also lead to fewer behavioral issues as they get bored waiting.

Leave a Reply

