Day 23: RT – community involvement

Write about one way that you “meaningfully” involve the community in the learning in your classroom. If you don’t yet do so, discuss one way you could get started.

I don’t currently have the community involved in my classroom in any way meaningful or not.  I’d love to be able to set up a blog to have parents and students respond to together.  I’d also love to invite parents in who work in the technology field to speak to my classes.  Hmm this reminds me at the beginning of the year we fill out a card with our job information for the PIE office (Partners in Education).  I wonder if there’s a way I can get that information or maybe just send a letter home to parents asking if there is anyone who works in the technology field that would be willing to come speak to classes about their job.  Ok something else to add to my to do list, you know that never ending list 🙂

Leave a Reply

