Day 27: RT – weekends

What role do weekends and holidays play in your teaching?

Weekends and holidays are my time to destress and recharge my battery.  They are also the time I spend with my family and friends which is I suppose part of my destressing.  I do however spend time on weekends and holidays planning for future lessons, trying out new things online that I might want to use in my classroom, and occasionally have my own kiddo try those things out to see how they might work with my students.  I think without weekends I might end up being a not so nice, not so calm, not so patient teacher.

1 Comment

  1. My Friday evenings were spent marking papers, entering grades online, and watching our favorite shows on CBS. Saturdays were spent doing my housework that I didn’t complete during the week. Sundays? Serving my Lord while attending our local church. Of course, I woke up at 5:30 on weekends in spite of my good intentions! I guess it can be said that all teachers spend their weekends in similar ways.

Leave a Reply

