Day 28: technology and curriculum

Respond: Should technology drive curriculum, or vice versa?

In my classroom yes because I teach technology. My lessons are based on what technology knowledge my students need each year and what they will need the following year.  Preparing them to live and work in a technologically rich society is one of my main objectives. In a standard classroom no, I think technology should be an aid, a way to convey the curriculum but not the drive behind curriculum.

Leave a Reply

