Best part of being a teacher

Nov 1 What are the best aspects of being a teacher?


For me the best part of being a teacher is seeing my kids learn.  I always get a thrill when a student remembers something from a previous lesson.  This year has added some bigger thrills as students remember things they learned last year, sometimes it’s little things we only talked about once that I would never have expected them to remember.  Sharing my passion for learning, for reading and technology is also a wonderful aspect of being a teacher.  Yet one more great aspect is the community I’m a part of in my school and online.

2 Comments

  1. Yes, teaching is a very worthwhile profession indeed. I used to teach English as a Foreign Language, but now I just write about English – often in a jocular way so as to get through to as many readers as possible. Long may you enjoy being a teacher!

Leave a Reply

