Excited for today

Last year I got to work with a group of kindergartners every day on their reading and writing skills.  It was a lot of fun.  I was hoping to do the same thing this year but our building has been short a classroom assistant so I’ve been doing lunch and recess duty.  Well our new CA starts today so I get to start working with some of the kindergartners during TEAM time today. Looking forward to seeing which kiddos I’ll be working with, what levels they are on reading, what they can do writing.  I have lots of books so I think today I’ll let them each pick one and start looking through or reading them.  I’m hoping in the next few days to spend time with each of them and listen to them read what they’re able to read.  I love teaching technology but there are times I miss teaching reading and writing, this is way to do both so I’m excited.

Leave a Reply

