Day 4

Day 4 of the #30daybookchallenge

What Will She Read Next?

DAY IMG_29754. – Book turned into a movie and completely desecrated.

Kelly

Not sure I can list just one.  Let me start with the most recent: The Giver.  I absolutely refuse to see it!  I was mad enough just seeing the trailers then I read the synopsis on imdb, yeah I had to stop at least three times because I was very nearly pulling my hair out in frustration.  Reading reviews I see that there are many other fans of the book who feel the same way.

Amy

Can I pick a TV show instead??  And reference Under the Dome again??  Maybe I’m cheating – but I’m cheating because I LOVED that book (except the ending…), and was so disappointed by the TV show.  I watched just a few episodes of the show and decided that I just couldn’t watch.  I’m going to keep reading Stephen King –…

View original post 15 more words

1 Comment

  1. Hey there, I found you via the NaBloPoMo blogroll.

    I loved Under The Dome, the book, too. The TV show not so much. Though, I am happy for Dean Norris that he moved onto something a lot of people do like, after Breaking Bad.

    Stephen King books are very tricky to make into other things, though. I think the worst one was The Tommyknockers, but there are so many terribles out there. Firestarter was one of the better movie adaptations, for me at least. 🙂

    As part of NaBloPoMo I try to comment on as many participating blogs as I can, and I also add participating blogs to my feed reader.

    So I’m just dropping by to let you know I’ve added your blog to my feedreader, I’m reading you loud and clear, I have a link up going at my place so my readers can find participating blogs which you are more than welcome to add your blog link to.

    Looking forward to seeing your posts, and you’ll likely see me drop by again during November.

    Happy NaBloPoMo to you!
    Snoskred
    http://www.snoskred.org

Leave a Reply

