Day 8

Day 8 #30daybookchallenge

What Will She Read Next?

IMG_2975DAY 8. – Most underrated book.

Kelly

It’s an older series that I’ve tried and tried to get students into reading but with all the new stuff out they pass it over.  The Prydain Chronicles by Lloyd Alexander.  It is a wonderful five book series about Taran the Assistant Pig Keeper. I came across the book almost by accident.  I love the Disney movie Black Cauldron from the 80s, my parents took us to see it at a drive in theatre back when they existed lol.  I wanted to find out more about the movie and that was when I discovered it was based on these books.  The movie actually combines events from both of the first two books in the set.  I think this is a series that readers who like Harry Potter, LOTR, anything fantasy would enjoy even adult readers but it seems to be languishing on library…

View original post 166 more words

Advertisements

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: “The Black Cauldron” by Lloyd Alexander | Zezee with Books

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s