Day 13

Day 13 #30daybookchallenge

What Will She Read Next?

IMG_2975DAY 13. – A book that disappointed you.

Kelly

Well the newest in the Angel Island series like I said on Day 1.  While I liked the very end of Allegiant by Veronica Roth the middle of the book was a bit of a disappointment to me.  Shadows in Flight by Orson Scott Card was a disappointment because I thought it was to be the book that tied the Ender books to the Shadow books, the story was good. I own it and have reread it but I was waiting for that culmination of the series and it has yet to come.

There was another book I read recently that disappointed me.  The newest in the Merry Gentry series by Laurell K Hamilton.  I usually love her books but something about A Shiver of Light that felt rushed, maybe a bit forced, it just didn’t seem to read as smoothly…

View original post 249 more words

Leave a Reply

