Family Traditions

Nov 22 What are your family traditions you are most grateful for?

Where do I start?  I think the traditions I am most thankful for happen on both sides of our family, Hubby’s and mine.  I love that for major holidays we still get together at Grandma’s or on my side Grandma and Grandpa’s house or my mom’s house.  We eat dinner together, we talk, laugh, tell old stories, catch up on life now.  Just being together makes those days special.  Hubby and I have started a few traditions of our own, we along with kiddo put up our Christmas tree on Thanksgiving weekend.  It’s always a whole day affair and requires retelling of how we got so many of our ornaments especially those from our childhoods.  On Christmas Eve we have continued the in-laws’ tradition of watching A Christmas Carol the 1938 version.  There’s just something special about curling up on the couch with hot chocolate watching that movie.  Considering the number of nieces and nephews on hubby’s side my our bank account is enormously grateful for our tradition of the kids drawing each other’s names for Christmas presents 🙂

Leave a Reply

