Day 20

Day 20 #30daybookchallenge

What Will She Read Next?

IMG_2975DAY 20. – Favorite childhood book.

Kelly

I can picture the book in my head but I can’t remember the name of it, it’s making me crazy.  It’s not a picture book but a chapter book about two girls with scoliosis that are roommates at the hospital when they have the surgery to repair the curvature.  The cover is the two girls in wheelchairs sitting in front of a window with a bridge in the background lit up at night.  Ok time to go look it up.  Found it, and as soon as I saw the title I knew it was the one.  Just Like Always by Elizabeth Ann Sachs.  I still have a copy packed up with my classroom library books.  I read it over and over again.

Amy

I have always been reading, and as hard as it is now to pick one single book as my favorite…

View original post 58 more words

Leave a Reply

