Day 29

Day 29 #30daybookchallenge

What Will She Read Next?

IMG_2975DAY 29. – A book you hated.

Kelly

There are two I can think of and one I loved when I read it the first time.

Old Man and the Sea – UGH just major UGH.  I had to read it for school and barely made it through I was SOOOOOO bored!  I disliked it so much that several years ago when a young adult novel Young Man and the Sea was put on our state school library association award nominee list I could barely bring myself to check it out for the mere title similarity.  The plot was similar too but a much easier read.

The Catcher in the Rye – (I’m ducking now) So many people love this book, I did too when I read it in high school.  I could identify with Holden.  About ten years ago I decided to reread some of my favorite books from…

View original post 162 more words

Leave a Reply

