1 year of blogging

Wow!  It was a year ago today that I published my first blog post on here.  I’ve been slacking the past few weeks since Winter Break started, but I’m determined to get going again.  I have never managed to maintain a blog so long before.  I guess it just takes something you’re passionate about.

Thanks to everyone who is following me, to all who have commented and shared posts Major gratitude 🙂

In the past year I have published and/or shared 333 posts and have gained 114 followers.

 

My 2014 year report showed the following:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 2,900 times in 2014. If it were a cable car, it would take about 48 trips to carry that many people.

There were 419 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 148 MB. That’s about a picture per day.

The busiest day of the year was July 31st with120 views. The most popular post that day was Cakeway to the West Day 5.

 

I had a personal best posting streak of 74 days, and had visitors from 52 countries, what an age we live in!

Here’s to a second year of posting, hoping I can keep up half as well as I did last year!

Leave a Reply

