Mentoring

17) What is one way you could mentor / support a colleague this year and share your knowledge?

I have been working through e-mail and a district message board to help support the new technology classroom assistants in my district.  When I started this position three years ago I was overwhelmed even with my 10 years of teaching experience.  So I used that message board and corresponded frequently with those TCAs with experience, now that I’m one with experience I try to answer questions as often as possible, throw out ideas I’ve used.  I just try to be there.

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

