Cross curricular relationships

15) Describe a cross-curricular relationship that surprised you and made you a stronger teacher.

I have not actually complete any cross-curricular activities with this teacher yet however the art teacher in my building and I have had several conversations on how we could tie art and technology together.  As I am also on my district’s STEM+ committee we have talked many times about how STEM+ works in the elementary classroom.  This has opened my eyes a great deal.  As I plan lessons I’m beginning to see a multitude of ways to tie technology to art, science, math, communication arts that I simply wouldn’t have seen before.

Leave a Reply

