Magnetic Poetry

I had totally forgotten that I had magnetic poetry until I was having a discussion with my fellow English teacher who is also the gifted teacher in our building. We have some unused rooms in our building right now so he’s taken one over to allow the gifted kids to have a classroom of their own. He mentioned wanting to do magnetic poetry with them. The light went on and I remembered seeing mine as I was unpacking things when I moved into my room, so when I got back to my room I went hunting.

When I found it then it was a matter of finding a place to put it. Time to do a little rearranging of my white board. Once again no sooner do I introduce a new thing to class the kids jump all over it. We’ll see how long it lasts, but I already have some ideas to keep it going as interest fades.

Here’s the board after only a few students had tried it out:20161027_084823.jpg

some poems:

 

and the board after students had had some fun:

20161027_101902.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

